San Diego Instructors Council

"Keeping Students Safe"


2015/2016 Officers

President: Diane Turner:  Santee School District

Vice President: Brad Kirby: Poway Unified School Distrcit

Secretary: Anita Fry:  Ramona School District



The San Diego County Bus Driver Instructors Council is organized in partnership with C.A.S.T.O. Chapter 3.

 The purpose of this organization is to promote professional growth and establish professional standards for State Certified Driver Instructors of San Diego County.


Develop and maintain a roster of State Certified Instructors in San Diego County.

Assist in the development and standardization of course materials and teaching techniques.

Publish future classroom schedules and locations.

Promote communication within the County and State.

Assist C.A.S.T.O. Chapter 3 in the organization and presentation of County Workshops, Roadeos and State Conferences.

Assist in other pupil transportation matters.